Pinarayi Cabinet 2.0: Who Are Your New Ministers?

With Pinarayi Vijayan helming the CPI (M) parliamentary party and posing as Kerala’s Chief Minister, we are yet again faced with a new era. The party has chosen fresh faces to take Kerala to fruition. The Kerala government will have a 21-member Cabinet. Out of the 21 ministers, 12 are from CPM and four from CPI. In light of the COVID-situation, very few people will be attending the oath-taking ceremony on May 20.

Here’s the list of Ministers in the Pinarayi Cabinet 2.0:

Pinarayi Vijayan CPM: Chief Minister, Home & Vigilance, General Administration & IT

M B Rajesh CPM: Speaker

Chittayam Gopakumar CPI: Deputy Speaker

P Rajeev CPM: Law and Industries & Commerce

M V Govindan CPM: Excise & Local Self-Governments

Veena George CPM: Health & Family Welfare

R Bindu CPM: Higher Education

K Radhakrishnan CPM: Devaswom & Backward Communities Development

Saji Cheriyan CPM: Fisheries, Cultural Affairs & Cinema

K N Balagopal CPM: Finance

V Sivankutty CPM: Education & Employment

V N Vasavan CPM: Co-operative Societies & Registration

P A Muhammed Riyas CPM: PWD & Tourism

V Abdurahiman Independent: Sports, Minority Welfare & Pravasi

J Chinchu Rani CPI: Dairy Development, Milk Co-operatives & Animal husbandry

K Rajan CPI: Revenue

P Prasad CPI: Agriculture

G R Anil CPI: Food & Civil Supplies

Roshy Augustine KCM: Water Resources

N Jarayaj KCM: Chief Whip

Antony Raju JKC: Transport

Ahamed Devarkovil INL: Ports, Museums & Archaeology

K Krishnankutty JDS: Electricity

A K Saseendran NCP: Forest & Wild Life



Tell us what you're thinking

Subscribe to our newsletter

We'll send you a monthly newsletter with our top articles of the month

Latest Posts