Dilsha Prasannan Wins Bigg Boss Malayalam 4, Becomes Its First Female Winner

Bigg Boss Malayalam 4 concluded on Sunday, July 3, crowning actor and dancer, Dilsha Prasannan as the show’s title winner with a cash prize worth ₹50 lakhs. Muhammad Diligent Blesslee and social media influencer Riyas Salim secured the first and second runners-up positions respectively. Dilsha also created history by becoming the first female winner to win the Bigg Boss Malayalam title since its inception. The other finalists include actors Lakshmi Priya, Dhanya Mary Varghese, and Sooraj Thelakkad.

You might also like: BigBoss: Work From Home Edition

Dilsha Prasannan was also the first confirmed finalist of the show, fighting her way to the top. The show had also seen several other individual performances that gained huge audience attention. Dr. Robin Radhakrishnan and Jasmine M. Moosa had created a wave during the course of the show’s journey. Dilsha, post declaration was overwhelmed and stated that she wanted to complete the 100 days, though she wasn’t sure about it. Dilsha secured about 39% of the vote share among the finalists for which she profusely thanked the audience.

Also Read: Lesser-known Appearances Of Popular Malayalam Actors

The fourth season of Bigg Boss Malayalam, hosted by superstar Mohanlal was greatly appreciated and acknowledged for the inclusiveness of the queer community. The queer representation had given the Malayali audience a broader perspective with the inclusion of two homosexual women Jasmine M Moosa, fitness trainer, and Aparna Mulberry, influencer. Ashwin Vijay, another contestant came out as gay on the show. Riyas Salim, one of the finalists, was a strong advocate for gender and sexual rights, opening a perspective for the audience away from patriarchal ideals.

Also Read: Sex, Gender & Sexuality are Three Different Things

Season 4 is the second season that saw its conclusion in its entirety after Season 1, which Sabumon Abdusamad won. The 2nd and 3rd seasons had to be cut short due to the surge of Covid-19 cases. While the 2nd season didn’t have a proclaimed winner, actor Manikuttan was the winner for season 3.

Tell us what you're thinking

Subscribe to our newsletter

We'll send you a monthly newsletter with our top articles of the month

Latest Posts